BBSF Spring/Summer, 2012 : Page 54

A Sense of Place Evocative tablescapes inspired by San Francisco’s neighborhoods. | Photography by Jose Villa |

A Sense Of Place

Embarcadero<br /> <br /> Design by Rosemary Events, rosemaryevents.Com and Sillapere Eco Events, sillapere.com. Custom paper goods from Pancake and Franks, pancakeandfranks.com. Furnishings fromH. D. Buttercup, hdbuttercup.com. Matching pewter tableware from Columbine at Corte Madera. Brahms Mount table linen, vintage napkins and metal hearts from Summer House, summerhouse57millvalley.com. Sugahara Glassworks glassware from Dandelion, dandelionsf.Com. Props from Artefact Design & Salvage, artefactdesignsalvage.com. Party rentals from Classic Party Rentals, classicpartyrentals.com. Specialty linen from La Tavola Linen, latavolalinen.Com. Shot on location at Pier 7.<br /> <br /> Chinatown<br /> <br /> Event planning by Jubilee Lau Events, jubileelauevents.Com. Design by Gloria Wong Design, loriawongdesign.com. Flowers from Hunt Littlefi eld, huntlittlefi eld.com. Furniture and accessories from Old Shanghai, oldshanghaionline.com. Food from Le’s Kitchen Catering, leskitchen.Com. Tea- and watercolor-painted petal fan menu, place cards, calligraphy and handmade tassels from Mira Aster, miraaster.com. Custom-printed fabric from Blueprint Studios, blueprintstudios.Com. Hanging fi xtures and production from Enhanced Lighting and Sound, enhancedlighting.com. Shot on location at Kunde Family Estate, kunde.com.<br /> <br /> Portrero Hill<br /> <br /> Design by Alison Hotchkiss of Alison Events, alisonevents.com, Jen Garrido and Danielle Rowe. Flowers from Brown Paper Design, brownpaperdesign.com. Textiles from Jenny Pennywood, jennypennywood.Com. Red chairs from Big Daddy’s Antiques, bdantiques.com. Plates, stem glassware and silverware from Classic Party Rentals, classicpartyrentals.com. Stemless glassware from Crate & Barrel, crateandbarrel.com. Ray Degischer Designs metal vases from 14 Feet, 14feet.net. Shot on location at the Noonan Building, Pier 48.<br /> <br /> Wine Country<br /> <br /> Design by Erin Taylor and Megan Reed of Bustle Events, bustleevents.com. Paper from Bustle Events. Vegan quarter pint pies from Fox & Fawn Bakehouse, foxandfawn.com. Rentals from Hartmann Studios, hartmannstudios.com. Vintage rentals from Heritage & Craft, heritageandcraft.com. Flowers from Floral Theory, fl oraltheory.com. Shot on location at Swanson Vineyards and Winery, swansonvineyards.com.<br /> <br /> Castro<br /> <br /> Design and coordination by Quintana Events, quintanaevents.com. Flowers from Floralisa, floralisa.com. Food from Park Avenue Catering, parkavecater.Com. Rentals from Classic Party Rentals, classicpartyrentals.com. Linens from Wildfl ower Linen, wildflowerlinens.com. Shot on location at The Box SF, theboxsf.com<br /> <br /> Mission<br /> <br /> Design by Kristi Amoroso Special Events, kristiamoroso.com, and Kathleen Deery Design, kathleendeerydesign.com. Flowers from Kathleen Deery Design. Pastries from La Mixteca Bakery, 707.996.8600. Crystal chandelier and tea pot collection courtesy of Timothy Outlon atH. D. Buttercup, hdbuttercup.com. Black dishware and containers from Kendall Wilkinson Design and Home, kendallwilkinsondesign.Com. Postres sign by Little Miss Press, littlemisspress.com. Shot on location at H.D. Buttercup, courtesy of Kathleen M. Lawler<br /> <br /> Nob Hill<br /> <br /> Design by Maxine Andrew of Instead of You! Event Coordination, insteadofyou.Com. Flowers from Sharla Flock Designs, sharlafl ockdesigns.Com. Rentals from Blueprint Studios, blueprintstudiocollection.Com, and Classic Party Rentals, classicpartyrentals.Com. Lighting from Got Light?, got-light.com. Paper from Twig & Fig, twigandfig. Com. Shot on location at The Fairmont San Francisco, fairmont.com/sanfrancisco.

Previous Page  Next Page


Publication List
Using a screen reader? Click Here